Getting my feelings hurt.

29Apr09

So I really got my feelings hurt tonight. Tears and all, and I had kind of forgotten what it was like to get my feelings really hurt. The cause of this can be foundhere, where someone, who I don’t know and who did not share their real e-mail so I could respond to them more or less unleashed a fatphobic diatribe on my blog including pulling a photo of me off my facebook and making references about me eating everyone/thing.

I have to be honest. I’m so sincerely hurt right now, it’s not anger, it’s not rage, it’s not frustration with structural inequalities, I’m just really hurt. In the midst of such an amazing week for me with such good news I feel like this was unnecessary. I am leaving the comments up against my better judgement. I just forgot what it felt like to be teased for being the fat kid. All of those emotions came rushing back when I read the hateful things being said about me.

It also makes me really rethink this whole blog idea. I can’t really do this whole getting my feelings hurt thing.

3 Responses to “Getting my feelings hurt.”

  1. 1 Ashleigh B.

    Ceecee, there was never any doubt that someone would do something so rude on a blog this honest, but all you need to know is that they must be pretty scared to hear what you have to say to reply with such shallow things. I’ve been reading this blog for a while now, and all I can say is that for those non-feminist and completely hot eloquent plebs like me, this has been a really good read. And at the time when I know I probably need to be reminded of all the stuff you write about most, someone goes and ruins it by being rude. I really hope you don’t stop writing what you know you should just because your feelings got a little hurt. I’m sure you’re a stronger girl than that.

    And as for the person who wrote that? It’s one thing to write your argument against what she has to say, and there is another to personally attack her. Why don’t you show us who you are, and let this be a fair fight? Or are you to scared to, because you know that this has nothing to do with the politics of this blog and everything instead to do with you being horribly insecure with how you feel about it. I may not agree with everything she writes about, but so what? I have better things to do with my life than slander someone over the internet over absolutely nothing but a specific arrangement of binary code. So really, don’t bother with it unless you wanna say something good.

  2. 2 Concerned Friend

    It was Eddie.


Leave a Reply

